Dream Roles

November 30, 2010

West End Geek asked four aspiring actors and singers which part they’d most love to land…

Emily Griffiths, 23

Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama

“It would have to be Eliza Doolittle from My Fair Lady because I’ve loved the role from such a young age; everything about the era, the music, the clothes – not to mention the accent! It has always felt to me to be the ultimate ugly duckling story but with that George Bernard Shaw satirical edge.”

 

 

 

 

 

Garry Mannion, 32

Guildford School of Acting

“If currently in West End – Raoul in Phantom of the Opera. Still a powerful show that draws in the crowds. If anything, Billy Bigelow in Carousel – a great legit part with a heart-wrenching storyline. Rodgers & Hammerstein at their best!”

 


 

 

 

 

 

Marika Visser, 20

Trinity Laban

“I have a lot of roles that I aspire to play. I would die happy if I had the opportunity to play Lilli Van essi in Kiss Me Kate. I can relate to her character and I never tire of putting Cole Porter on repeat. If someone out there decides to produce it…please hire me?”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Andy Coxon, 21
Mountview

“My dream roles would be Galileo in We Will Rock You or Chris in Miss Saigon – anything thats a good sing!”

One Response to “Dream Roles”

  1. hannahmayk Says:

    Good idea for a post Lucy!


Leave a Reply

